The Hidden Icon: Book of Icons - Volume One

The Hidden Icon: Book of Icons - Volume One

$ 14.99
View on Amazon
  • Info: When we have this book in stock, it is in ( New - Shiny ) Condition
  • Affiliate: Buying this book through our Amazon link in any condition or format will give The Rogue Crusade a portion of the sale & aid us in our quest!
  • We only recommend loot that we love to use and read ourselves.
  • Hand Picked by JessM
  • Loremaster's Library, New Goodies
  • Book

We Accept

  • amazon payments
  • apple pay
  • american express
  • diners club
  • discover
  • jcb
  • master
  • paypal
  • visa

Author: Jillian Kuhlmann

Brand: DIVERSION

Edition: 2

Features:

  • DIVERSION

ISBN: 1682307182

Number Of Pages: 264

Publisher: Diversion Books

Release Date: 2017-05-30

Details: An enthralling Arabian Nights-style fantasy perfect for fans of Bradley Beaulieu and N. K. Jemisin.

Eiren, the youngest daughter of the Aleynian royal family, has been living in exile in the deep desert of their kingdom. When the invading force from Ambar captures her family and demands that Eiren alone return with the Ambarians to their distant, mountainous lands, she agrees for the sake of her people. Gentle, perceptive, and able to sense the thoughts and feelings of those around her, Eiren is a storyteller―and unsure why the Ambarians have chosen her instead of her more brazen siblings.

As she grows closer to the masked and enigmatic Gannet, one of her captors, on the journey to Ambar, Eiren learns that her special gifts mark her as an icon―the rare, living embodiment of a god. Gannet, too, is an icon, and when he awakens more abilities within her, Eiren discovers a bitter truth: She is host to Theba, the goddess of destruction. A dark and dangerous force, Theba awakens similar appetites in Eiren.

But there’s more the Ambarians aren’t telling her, and secrets Eiren has to uncover for herself. To know the truth of why she was taken from her home, Eiren must become one of the monsters from her stories, whether she wants to or not.

EAN: 9781682307182

Hand Picked by JessM


The lady Jess Marcum is a wordsmith extraordinaire, lover of libraries and literature, and has decided to grace us with her clever and witty demeanor. She'll be the main host of our Tea & Shenanigans Book Club, and will be choosing many of the books we feature in the shop. No stranger to the world of writing, she has her own blog, I Am Found In Words, that is quite classy and worth your time!




Recently Viewed Products

You Might Like: